Rhye’s Blood Remixed available now

Posted in


By Admin

On Nov 20, 2018

Rhye’s Blood Remixed album is officially available. The album features 14 re-imaginations of songs from the sophomore album, Bloodreleased earlier this year to immense praise, with The Guardian calling it a “perfectly judged sepulchral take on R&B” and NME proclaimed to be a “triumph.” Milosh’s new body of work was created after parting ways with producer Robin Hannibal and a breakup with his ex-wife, Alexa Nikolas. Blood sees the rebirth of Rhye and Milosh coming into himself fully-formed while staying true to what NPR says is the “reserved, understated and brilliant soul” of the project. Exclaim! called it “mood music” in their February 2018 issue where Rhye was featured as their cover story.


A consummate creative, Rhye announced Blood Remixed earlier this fall with the visual for RY X’s remix of Waste, which was conceptualized and directed by Rhye’s creative partner, Genevieve Medow JenkinsPreviously, Rhye has collaborated with Jenkins on the music videos for Blood album singles, Phoenix, Count To Five, Song For You, and the visual for the track, Hymn. The remix visuals draw from Rhye and Jenkins’ shared experience living in Berlin, and starts with a pair of nude figures in a spacious brownstone loft peering through the window in anticipation of what’s the come. Seen together, the remix visuals create a singular narrative that’s seeped in a magnetic after dark dance party inspired by the eclectic energy of Berlin’s nightclubs. Each visual explores different characters at the party, their movements and interactions mimicking the sound of each song. With Blood Remixed, Mike Milosh’s resilient yet purposefully understated take on R&B stretches beyond the confines of any genre with the remixes, giving listeners the opportunity to hear Blood from a new perspective.

Rhye recently completed a tour of Asia and will head out on tour in Australia in the new year.

Rhye – Blood Remixed album tracklist:

  1. Waste (RY X Remix)
  2. Taste (Moon Boots Remix) 
  3. Taste (Mano Le Tough Remix) 
  4. Feel Your Weight (Poolside Remix)
  5. Please (Jeff Samuel Remix) 
  6. Count to Five (Tensnake Remix)
  7. Song for You (Jacques Greene Remix) 
  8. Song for You (Mansionair Remix) 
  9. Blood Knows (Trip Tease Remix)
  10. Stay Safe (Channel Tres Remix)
  11. Phoenix (Little Dragon Remix) 
  12. Softly (Washed Out Remix)
  13. Sinful (Illangelo Remix)
  14. Summer Days (Roosevelt Remix)


RHYE Live Dates – 2018

February 24, 2019 – Perth, AUS @Perth Festival (TICKETS)

February 28, 2019 – Brisbane, AUS @ Triffid (TICKETS)

March 1, 2019 – Sydney, AUS @ Metro (TICKETS)

March 3, 2019 – Canberra, AUS @ ANU Theatre Complex (TICKETS)

March 6, 2019 – Melbourne, AUS @ Melbourne Recital Centre (TICKETS)

March 7, 2019 -Melbourne, AUS @ Melbourne Recital Centre (TICKETS)

March 9, 2019 – Victoria, AUS @ Golden Plains Festival (TICKETS)

March 10, 2019 – Adelaide, AUS @Adelaide Festival (TICKETS)

March 12, 2019 – Auckland, NZ @ Auckland Arts Festival (TICKETS)

^ = with Your Smith