As Moon King, Toronto native Daniel Benjamin and collaborator/co-conspirator Maddy Wilde weave dreamlike harmonies over buzz-saw guitars and electronic percussion, with their live performances capturing a raw-nerve intensity that verges on ecstatic.

Many of Moon King’s songs appeal to our darker subconscious desires, reveling in the embrace of fear and ego as a means of escape. Moon King’s first EPs, Obsession I and II, were released on Fucked Up guitarist Mike Haliechuk’s label One Big Silence, and re-released in Europe by Tough Love Records in the fall of 2013. They have since signed to indie powerhouse Last Gang, and their extensive international touring history includes tours with Doldrums (Daniel’s brother Airick), Austra, Majical Cloudz, and (Mr) Twin Sister, among others.

“…dream-pop with fangs, packing their reverb-layered surfaces with punchy playing and swooning melodies.” – SPIN

“…the Toronto duo recall DIIV if they were fronted by Elizabeth Fraser.” – NME

“The band is connected to a handful of other ascendant Canadian alt-pop projects — Doldrums, Grimes, Austra — but they differentiate themselves from their peers by pulling from a different set of influences, focusing on Cocteau Twins and the Jesus and Mary Chain.” – Pitchfork


Management
Hunter Giles
Infinite Best
hunter@infinitebest.net

Booking (Canada)
Michael Bardier
Heavy-Trip
michael@heavy-trip.com

Booking (USA)
Daniel Traci
The Windish Agency
daniel@windishagency.com

Booking (Europe)
Kalle Lundgren Smith
Pitch and Smith
kalle@pitchandsmith.com

Label
James Trauzzi
Last Gang Records
james@lastgang.com

Press (Canada)
Beth Cavanagh
Indoor Recess
beth@indoorrecess.com

Press (USA)
Grace Jones
Grandstand HQ
gracej@grandstandhq.com

Press (UK)
Noam Klar
Toast Press
noam@toastpress.com

Available in the Last Gang Shop:

Secret Life

Album by Moon King

BUY

Videos

Photos