LIGHTS Announces Release Date, Tracklisting, Tour Dates For “Siberia (Acoustic)”

Posted in

Records

By Greg

On Mar 05, 2013

Canadian electro-pop singer/songwriter LIGHTS is stripping down her latest album, “Siberia.” On the acoustic album appropriately titled “Siberia (Acoustic),” LIGHTS reworks 10 tracks from the original set and even adds a few special guest features.

The album’s first single, “Cactus In The Valley,” will feature LIGHTS’ long-time friend and one-time touring mate Owl City. That single will be available on March 19 while the entire album will be released on April 30. To support the project, LIGHTS will hit the road for a tour that will include stops in Los Angeles, New York, Toronto, Boston and more.

Siberia (Acoustic) Tracklisting:
1. Banner [Acoustic]
2. Cactus in the Valley (Feat. Owl City) [Acoustic]
3. Where the Fence is Low [Acoustic]
4. Siberia (Feat. Max Kerman of Arkells) [Acoustic]
5. Suspension [Acoustic]
6. Toes [Acoustic]
7. Peace Sign (Feat. Coeur de pirate) [Acoustic]
8. Heavy Rope [Acoustic]
9. Flux and Flow [Acoustic]
10. …And Counting [Acoustic]


Tuesday, April 30 – San Francisco, CA- Great American Music Hall
Thursday, May 2 – Los Angeles, CA- El Rey Theatre
Friday, May 3 – Vancouver, BC- Rio Theatre
Saturday, May 4 – Vancouver, BC- Rio Theatre
Monday, May 6 – Calgary, AB- Grand Theatre
Tuesday, May 7 – Winnipeg, MB- Garrick Centre
Wednesday, May 8 – Minneapolis, MN- Varsity Theater
Friday, May 10 – Toronto, ON- Wintergarden Theatre
Saturday, May 11 – Montreal, QC- Virgin Mobile Corona Theatre
Monday, May 13 – Boston, MA- The Sinclair
Tuesday, May 14 – New York, NY- Bowery Ballroom

Sign up for the Last Gang Newsletter and receive 15% off your first order!
Discount will be applied at checkout