Sango Releases New Single “Sweet Holy Honey” feat. Xavier Omar

Posted in


By Hilary Grant

On Jan 26, 2018

Today, Seattle-based producer Sango is back to announce the release and tracklisting for his forthcoming album. In The Comfort Of will arrive on March 16th via Last Gang, and includes features from Jesse Boykins III, JMSN, Smino, James Vincent McMorrow and more. In addition, Sango premiered new video via NPR for his latest track; “Sweet Holy Honey” which features Xavier Omär, and is accompanied by a visual courtesy of director Jon Salmon.

“The inspiration for the video actually comes from the underlying meaning of the song,” explains Sango. “I want the viewer/ listener to piece it together on their own so, I won’t give too much away. ‘Sweet Holy Honey’ stems from cherishing the existence of women and the gift they bring to the world. When I approached Xavier Omär with this idea, I wanted him to write about how it may feel when you hold back the urge to have sex with a woman that you’re in love with. It’s not a typical love song.”

Watch the Sweet Holy Honey video below, and listen to the track here.

In The Comfort Of tracklist:

1. His Name
2. Life Without God Is Nothing
3. Mateo 2.19 (feat. Romaro Franceswa & Dave B)
4. Speak
5. One More Thing
6. Dance for Blessings
7. Twogether (feat. Jesse Boykins III)
8. Chemistry (feat. JMSN)
9. Khlorine (feat. Smino)
10. Rude (feat. Jean Deaux)
11. Sweet Holy Honey (feat. Xavier Omär)
12. On Me (feat. Jon Bap)
13. Out My Way/ Around You (feat.M arr Grey, RELLA, July 7 & Devin Tracy)
14. Light-Skinned (feat. midnight)
15. Implications
16. Changing Channels (feat. James Vincent McMorrow)
17. Comfortable (feat. Ryan Ashley)