The Bloody Beetroots announce ‘The Great Electronic Swindle’, new song featuring Perry Farrell

Posted in


By Greg

On Sep 15, 2017

THE BLOODY BEETROOTS (Sir Bob Cornelius Rifo) has announced the forthcoming album The Great Electronic Swindle due out October 20 on Last Gang Records. Pre-order here and also receive four album tracks: the two versions of “My Name Is Thunder,” “Saint Bass City Rockers” and “Pirates, Punks & Politics.”

On September 12th, THE BLOODY BEETROOTS revealed a new album single “Pirates, Punks & Politics” featuring Perry Farrell. For the song — which premiered via the U.K.’s BBC Radio 1 Dan Carter show — Rifo chose the modern rock innovator and legendary Jane’s Addiction vocalist, and reunited him with superstar drummer Tommy Lee to write and record this timely, politically charged musical manifesto.

Other collaborations on the album also came from deep within the rock world such as Gallows, Anders Friden of In Flames, Deap Vally and JET who banded together for their first recording in seven years with the double single “My Name Is Thunder.” There are also appearances from Greta Svabo Bech (known for collaborating with Deadmau5 on “Raise Your Weapon”), pop’s Eric Nally (Foxy Shazam) and Mr. Talkbox, plus Rival Sons’ Jay Buchanan — who takes a twist with the ballad “Nothing But Love.” Also included on the 17-song collection are three THE BLOODY BEETROOTS instrumentals “The Day Of The Locust,” “10,000 Prophets” and “Saint Bass City Rockers.” The full track list follows below.

Check out the new “My Name Is Thunder” official video here.

Check out the official Super Troopers 2 teaser featuring “My Name Is Thunder” by THE BLOODY BEETROOTS + JET now!

In support of THE GREAT ELECTRONIC SWINDLE, THE BLOODY BEETROOTS will set off on his “My Name Is Thunder” live tour. Kicking off October 27 in San Diego, CA, the 10-date tour will hit many U.S. major markets and dip into Canada. Fans in San Francisco, Los Angeles, Salt Lake City, Denver, Minneapolis, Chicago, Detroit, Toronto and New York will experience THE BLOODY BEETROOTS band for its first live shows in North America in over three years.

Track listing for The Great Electronic Swindle:
1. “My Name Is Thunder” THE BLOODY BEETROOTS + JET
2. “Wolfpack” Ft. Maskarade
3. “Nothing But Love” Ft. Jay Buchanan
4. “Pirates, Punks & Politics” Ft. Perry Farrell
5. “Invisible” Ft. Greta Svabo Bech
6. “All Black Everything” Ft. Gallows
7. “Irreversible” Ft. Anders Friden
8. “Enter The Void” Ft. Eric Nally
9. “Future Memories” Ft. Crywolf
10. “The Great Run” Ft. Greta Svabo Bech
11. “Kill or Be Killed” Ft. Leafar Seyer
12. “Saint Bass City Rockers”
13. “Hollywood Surf Club” Ft. Mr. Talkbox
14. “The Day Of The Locust”
15. “10,000 Prophets”
16. “Drive” Ft. Deap Vally
17. “Crash” Ft. Jason Aalon Butler

North American dates for the “My Name Is Thunder Tour”:
10/27 Music Box / San Diego, CA
10/28 Independent / San Francisco, CA
10/29 The Fonda Theatre / Los Angeles, CA
10/31 The Depot / Salt Lake City, UT
11/2 Summit Music Hall / Denver, CO
11/4 First Avenue / Minneapolis, MN
11/5 Concord Music Hall / Chicago, IL
11/6 Magic Stick / Detroit, MI
11/7 Opera House / Toronto, ON
11/9 Warsaw / Brooklyn, NY